Twitter tips + 25 good follows for Freelancers

0
19

Freelance writers are an eclectic group including copywriters, magazine and newspaper journalists, online content specialists and more. So to follow up last week’s more bookish list of good Twitter follows here, I offer you this appropriately eclectic list of good follows for the freelance set.

First, if you’re wondering what to tweet about, here are 3 types of tweets that I’ve found work well:
1. Links to interesting blog posts with a brief description. It’s OK to tweet your own blog posts, but be sure to link to other blogs as well.
2. Answer questions, especially those you have some expertise in.
3. Ask questions that are relevant to your niche.

25 good Twitter follows for freelancers:


Freelance Writing and Journalism:
Jenny Cromie: http://twitter.com/JennyCromie
Samir Husni: http://twitter.com/MrMagazine
The Media is Dying: http://twitter.com/themediaisdying
Paul Conley: http://twitter.com/paulconley
Steven Roll: http://twitter.com/b2beditor
Linda Formichelli: http://twitter.com/LFormichelli
Kurt Andersen: http://twitter.com/KBAndersen
Elizabeth Spiers: http://twitter.com/espiers
Virginia Heffernan: http://twitter.com/page88
David Kirkpatrick: http://twitter.com/DavidKirkpatric
Media Bistro: http://twitter.com/mediabistro

Copywriting and Blogging Advice:
Darren Rowse: http://twitter.com/problogger
Mike Stelzner: http://twitter.com/Mike_Stelzner
Brian Clark: http://twitter.com/copyblogger
Jonathan Fields: http://twitter.com/jonathanfields

Marketing and PR:
Valeria Maltoni: http://twitter.com/ConversationAge
Steve Rubel: http://twitter.com/steverubel
Kevin Dugan: http://twitter.com/prblog
Dan Schawbel: http://twitter.com/danschawbel
Penny Sansevieri: http://twitter.com/Bookgal
Amber Naslund: http://twitter.com/AmberCadabra
Jennifer Tribe: http://twitter.com/jennifertribe
Ann Handley: http://twitter.com/MarketingProfs
Publishing Talk: http://twitter.com/publishingtalk
The Cadence Group: http://twitter.com/thecadencegrp

I know there are many more good Twitter follows for freelancers. Please add them here in the comments!
And you can find me at:@mariaschneider.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here